The Laurel Reuter Director’s Fund

Laurel Reuter

Laurel Reuter kicked off the Director’s Fund with a gift of $100,000 to ensure the Museum thrives for generations to come.

Lannan Foundation

 First match with a $200,000 gift.  Established more than 60 years ago, Lannan Foundation is a distinguished advocate for the visual arts and seeks to advance cultural freedom, diversity, and creativity. In the early 2000s, Lannan Foundation supported the tour of The Disappeared, an exhibition Reuter curated that toured to South and Central America, and five sites in the US. Fully supporting Reuter’s vision, Lannan Foundation contributed $200,000 to the fund.  Click here to read the foundation’s letter of support for the Director’s Fund.

Dr. William F. Wosick

The Mulhollem Cravens Foundation
Carlisle, KY


Madelyn Camrud

Mike Jacobs and Suezette Bieri

Christophe and Margaret Wall-Romana

Walter Piehl

Donated the proceeds of his painting ULAE Sweetheart of the Rodeo that sold during the 2022 Autumn Art Auction.

Bill Goldston

Donated the proceeds from the sale of Jasper Johns’ Target that sold during the 2022 Autumn Art Auction.

Ewa Tarsia

Donated all proceeds of the sale of Between Two Forests that sold during the 2022 Autumn Art Auction to the museum: 50% to the Laurel Legacy Fund and 50% to the museum. 

Kristen Eggerling

David and Mary Matson

Drs. Josh Wynne and Susan Farkus

James Rosenquist Foundation

Julie Blehm

Your name here

Build on the funds donated already to ensure the arts are well-funded for future generations through the Directors Fund.

Your Name Here

Build on the funds donated already to ensure the arts are well-funded for future generations through the Directors Fund.

Click here to view donor gifts of all sizes

Gifts under $4,999

Louise Beringer – $4,000
David Hasbargen and Wayne Zimmerman – $2,500
Joan and Dennis Johnson – $2,400
Victoria Beard – $1,000
Martin Brown – $1,000
Frederick Burgum – $1,000
Linda Everson – $1,000
Donna Hastings and Jonathan Geiger – $1,000
Sue McNally – $1,000
Betty Monkman – $1,000
Cindy Phillips and Jan Jorgensen – $1,000
Patricia Sanborn – $1,000
Cankdeska Cikana Community College – $500
Keith Cohen and Roberta Paul – $500
Terry Evans – $500
Kostishack Family Fund – $500
Lisa Lewis – $500
Susan Poykko – $500
Tim Schouten & Pat Hardy – $500
Lynne Allen – $250
Irene Chambers – $250
Dr. & Mrs. Merwin Lyng – $250
Barbara Peterson – $250
David and Cynthia Baumgardner – $200
Alexander Bott – $200
Elizabeth Farnsworth – $200
Lawrence Weschler – $350
Patti Alleva – $115
Stanford and Ellen Erickson – $100
Julia Ernst – $100
Ronald A. Franz – $100
Marjorie Murry – $100
Bonnie Sobolik – $100
Joseph and Signe Stuart – $100
David and Anne Putbrese – $100
Boyd C Wermedahl Trust – $100
Laurel Badger – $25
Darin Kerr – $20



All donations and endowments are considered unrestricted unless othewise noted in writing at the time of gift.

* Please note, we prefer a check for amounts over $5000.

* $10,000 and higher (cumulative) donation and your name will be included on the Barton Benes Donor Wall.

Please contact the Museum at 701.777.4195. You may also mail donations in any amount to:

North Dakota Museum of Art
261 Centennial Drive Stop 7305
Grand Forks, North Dakota 58202 USA

*Donations to the annual fund are 100% tax-deductible and do not qualify as a membership gift or renewal.